Radical “Pro-Choice” Anti-Adoption Activist: “I LOVE Abortions”

I love abortion. I don’t accept it. I don’t view it as a necessary evil. I embrace it. I donate to abortion funds. I write about how important it is to make sure that every woman has access to safe, legal abortion services. I have bumper stickers and buttons and t-shirts proclaiming my support for reproductive freedom. I love abortion.

~ Jessica delBalzo

By Gary P Jackson

There is evil, then there is evil. Looking at the writings of Jessica delBalzo, I’d say she is plenty evil.

I have never understood progressives and their culture of death. These people value their ability to slaughter innocent children [on an industrial scale] more than anything in the world.

From LifeNews: [emphasis mine]

A pro-abortion activist writing at one of the leading pro-abortion websites is admitting what many in the pro-life movement has always known but what leading  defenders of abortion refuse to admit. Until now.

Jessica DelBalzo, an activist writer from Flemington, New Jersey who has written for numerous progressive websites, puts her extreme pro-abortion views on display at RH Reality Check, where she candidly admits in a headline, I Love Abortion: Implying Otherwise Accomplishes Nothing for Women’s Rights.

I love abortion. I don’t accept it. I don’t view it as a necessary evil. I embrace it. I donate to abortion funds. I write about how important it is to make sure that every woman has access to safe, legal abortion services. I have bumper stickers and buttons and t-shirts proclaiming my support for reproductive freedom. I love abortion,” DelBalzo declares.

The pro-abortion activist categorically opposes even the “safe, legal and rare” mantra that pro-abortion politicians like Bill Clinton have used to appear to be more moderate or mainstream on abortion and that even former NARAL president Kate Michelman used to make her organization’s position appear less polemic.

As Delbalzo writes, “And I bristle every time a fellow activist uses a trendy catch-phrase or rallying cry meant to placate pro-lifers. The first of these, ‘Make abortion safe, legal, and rare!’ has been used for decades as a call for abortion rights.”

Safe and legal are concepts I fully support, but rare is something I cannot abide. I understand the theoretical mindset: it is better for a woman to prevent an unwanted pregnancy than to bear the physical and financial burden of an abortion. While my own abortion involved very little pain and a minimal financial expense, one which my ex-boyfriend was willing to share with me, even I can admit that using condoms or the pill is preferable to eight weeks of nausea and weight gain,” she writes. “However, there is no need to suggest that abortion be rare. To say so implies a value judgement [sic], promoting the idea that abortion is somehow distasteful or immoral and should be avoided. Even with affordable, accessible birth control, there will be user errors, condoms that break, moments of spontaneity. The best contraceptive access in the world won’t change the fact that we are merely human and imperfect in our routines.

She also admits:  “Similarly, I’ve heard reproductive rights activists claim that ‘no one likes abortion,’ in an attempt to find common ground with anti-choicers. While it may be true that no one likes the physical act of having an abortion (any more than she may like her yearly mammogram, life-saving chemotherapy, or temporarily uncomfortable dental surgery), a great many women like abortion itself.

With CNN and Gallup polls showing a majority of Americans want all or most abortions made illegal, this puts the pro-abortion activist in a tiny minority of Americans who want abortion legal throughout pregnancy for any reason without apology.

Just reading about this woman turns my stomach.

As if this isn’t vile enough, del Balzo is the acting president of something called Adoption: Legalized Lies , a group that discourages adoptions. Looking at their website, Anti-Adoption.org, I am both confused and bewildered.

If anyone is encouraging you to surrender your baby to adoption, please contact us by phone or email us. Our volunteers have experienced adoption in their own lives, and they can tell you what it feels like to be adopted or surrender your own child. We’ll also help you find the support you need to keep your baby – the best thing for both of you!

Don’t let anyone tell you that adoption is the “right choice” or the “loving option” for your baby. YOU are the only mother or father your baby has, and no one will be able to take your place in his or her life. People who try to convince you to surrender your baby are probably in a position to get something out of the adoption for themselves – either money or your child himself.

Other people may tell you that you’ll be “giving a wonderful gift” to an infertile couple – this is NOT your responsibility. Your only job is to be the best mom or dad you can be for your baby. Your child isn’t going to want or accept any substitute for the real thing!

Being young or unmarried or poor will not make you a bad parent, and we will help you overcome any obstacles that you face along the way. The most important thing is that you be there for your child the way that no one else can.

Please email us. Let us know how we can help you, and we will!

I don’t even know how to respond to this. Evidently, in the sick minds of these people, you should either keep your child, or ritualistically kill it. The idea of allowing a loving couple to adopt an unwanted child is simply out of the question.

We ofter hear that liberalism is a mental disorder. I present this woman and her group as Exhibit A.

6 Comments

Filed under In The News, Politics

6 responses to “Radical “Pro-Choice” Anti-Adoption Activist: “I LOVE Abortions”

  1. The author of these piece seemed to be at a loss for words to describe the level of depravity this female exhibits. I can relate completely. The only words that sprang to mind, to assuage my mounting rage, were all profane. Kudos for not resorting to such, however.

    As an adoptee, I can authoritatively state that this piece of debris is full of … oh bother, it’s happening again. This monster does what so many other leftists do, use those at risk to advance the cause. It is clear her position on abortion is motivated by a complete disregard for children’s welfare, which is hardly a leap, since she likes to see them killed. Eliminating adoption as an option only increases the likelihood of another infanticide, which by her own admission, suits her just fine.

    I had to check to make sure this post wasn’t just some fabrication; at this animal was just some sick fiction. Alas, no. My faith in humanity having a lower limit on depravity was ill-placed.

  2. TheLight

    ” I am here to tell you that this genocidal mentality will not be allowed to go on much longer~ Either the people who follow God rise up to stop it or God himself will do so; in the case that God has to do it I can honestly, say that noone will be spared~ Earth by fire is just as much real as the Bible is to its believers and as real as my father is to me without leaning on it~ Defeatism is not in my blood and the truth that it is the collective determined want from many for God’s Kingdom that moves mountains is my full understanding~ I am a witness~ I was driven to choose for God leaders and the decision does not sway~” TheLight

  3. patricia cala

    Off the topic: Obama support from his presidential election.
    I had been wondering if my liberal friends had changed their minds about supporting Obama this time. YES, THEY HAVE and THEY HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO support Obama. But, they have chosen not to vote at all. We know that not voting is a vote for Obama.

    • Gary P

      I would usually agree, but if the democrat base sits at home, that would be as good as voting for the Republican. If these folks aren’t going to vote, it’s better than voting for Obama!

    • Michelle

      I guess they didn’t change their minds. Or clearly, if they didn’t support our President, they liked his opponent even less.

Leave a Reply

