I TOLD YA SO!

rubio handshakeAs much as I would like to reclaim our party and ask the elite to take a hike, I have to admit on days like this, I just want to throw my hands up in the air and quit.  They will never change!  But I won’t.  That is what they want me to do.. feel discouraged and left out.  We have seen this play itself out year after year, but this IS OUR Party, and I am not going away!

So the GOP is not interested in our input.  What’s new?  Everything has always been mapped out for us anyway, so instead of giving up, why not use their predictable ways to our favor?  Surely we can beat them this time.  I think it is revealing (and unflattering!) that the GOP has had to resort to this kind of early promotion and campaigning.  It only affirms how strong and effective the Conservative base has been. Consider this a good sign to not feel defeated.

Here is the youtube clip of Marco Rubio’s appearance last night on The O’Reilly Factor.  Notice how Mr. OReilly is not really pressingMr. Rubio very hard on the issues he disagrees with him on. 

It is undeniable that Marco Rubio is part of the next in line for the presidential race in 2016, second to Jeb Bush, of course, his mentor, who is at the top of the GOP heirarchy.  As early as two days following the election, I found out that Jeb Bush had a book coming out on Immigration Reform.  This appearance is a natural way to start getting some buzz out there on the subject.  The term “Immigration Reform” probably came from the same genius consultants who brought us “Compassionate Conservatism” for Bush 43′s campaign, and “Reform Conservatism” at this same time last year during CPAC.

Immigration Reform is code for Amnesty. The left knows this, and it knows it is a losing strategy for Republicans because it divides us. That is why they are beginning to use Marco Rubio as the new GOP useful idiot, just like McCain was in 08, and Romney in 12.  See the pattern?  If we are to REFORM and take back our party back, we must address how issues like this are used by the left to divide us.

It’s not about whether immigration reform works or not (it does not).  It’s about whether it is the message we want to represent our party.  And it is not. Like I said in my video clip in December, our party leaders have hijacked our message to push an agenda we do not identify with.

Let’s push back and push back hard! Rubio’s personal blind ambition is a target for exploitation. Please read how the elite The New York Times now writes about him in a favorable way.  It was shared by a personal friend and special colleague who has witnessed my gradual disillusion with Rubio and the realization over time of who he really is.

http://newsbusters.org/blogs/clay-waters/2013/01/16/strange-new-respect-nytimes-gop-pro-immigration-reformer-sen-marco-rubi

Marco Rubio would sell us down the river because of blind personal ambition and he would sell his soul to the devil for personal power, opponents down here in Miami say.  I’ve also heard some say he came from modest means, and we should give him a break. What I see right now is someone all too eager to please those who helped him get to where “he has arrived”.  The fact is, he should not be beholden to his mentor (which he is), but to us.

Pandering to Hispanics hurts the party.  Now what?  I will share with you that I have asked his campaign manager from 2010 to appear in our group to answer questions.  I hope to have the opportunity to confront him, and to express my concerns, including my disappointment and convictions that what he is doing is wrong.  Wrong for the party.  I wish he wasn’t, but he is part of the Establishment problem in our party and not the solution. Like I said in the video, Hispanics DON’T VOTE on Immigration!  He does not speak for all Hispanics on this, specifically, he does not speak for me.

I will not take up more of your time.  There is not much more to say.  GOP Voters, I TOLD YA SO in December in this clip (just go to 2:18-4:43).

10 Comments

Filed under Politics

10 responses to “I TOLD YA SO!

  1. Dave's real GF

    You better do a little research. Our country is changing. If the GOP doesn’t change with it; we will never win AGAIN! This is the most idiotic post I’ve ever read. Full of typos, and self serving BS.

    • Isabel Matos

      Thanks for stopping by! I do not know what research you think I should look up. This is what the GOP is lining up for us until 2016; and no, they will not change any time soon which is the problem. Timeless principles do not change with the times or the country like you are saying. I never heard of Immigration Reform or Amnesty in the Bill of Rights or the Constitution. Are you supporting Marco 2016 already? It seems like I struck a nerve. :)

      • Dave's real GF

        I am supporting Palin for 2016. No, it seems I’ve struck a nerve. Are we going to hunt down Mexicans like witches? What do you propose we do? All I hear is BLAH BLAH BLAH . So what’s the solution to all the illegals already here?

      • Isabel Matos

        I support Sarah Palin for 2016, and I do not understand your anger. This is called Amnesty. If it was so wonderful, why would they call it Immigration Reform? The fact is that this issue is a convenient tool used by our opponents on the left to divide us. The NYT just proved my point. Immigrants, if they are illegal, don’t vote, so who is this appealing to? Certainly not the Hispanics who have left the Party, a whopping 28% since Bush 41 was elected. Guess what? Hispanics have left the party because of lackluster candidates and an agenda that we do not identify with. It’s time for true Conservative principles to be articulated and carried out.

        As far as Marco Rubio is concerned, I would rather he address his corruption issues first, rather than carry water for Jeb Bush and his progressive agenda, or act like “the rising star” of the party. He does not speak for me. Please connect the dots. This is transparent and silly pandering.

      • Dave's real GF

        Illegals don’t vote? Ever hear of sanctuary cities? I’m not angry. Just a realist. Are you racist against your own people. You neglected to answer my question…

      • Isabel Matos

        Immigration does not win votes. The left is much better than we are at this, so why even try to beat them at a game they already have proven they are better at?

        To be perfectly honest, you don’t sound like a Sarah Palin supporter to me, especially with the snarky way you have of asking questions. Again, most people I know DO NOT VOTE on Immigration. You don’t need to be a statistician to know that. What’s your excuse for wanting Amnesty? And if it has taken years for Rubio to come up with his solutions, why would you expect me to share my own here? If you have time I will, but it still is not the point.

        The REPUBLICAN Party is NOT about Immigration. It is about (it should be about) small government, individual freedoms and the pursuit of happiness, which includes sacrificing to get what you want, not just getting it because you broke the law.

  2. I don't agree

    I think you’re buying into all the liberal hype. First, you said this issue divides Republicans. Paul Ryan came out in support of Marco Rubio’s principles. Why is it divisive to try to solve a problem? I agree with you regarding what the Republican party is about, but Rubio has said many times that if our principles are not made clear, the left will define them for us. This is true with any issue, including our current immigration system that is disfunctional. Are you merely for self-deportation or mass deportation? Then make that clear.

    Have you read his book? Do you really think he has blind personal ambition? Again, you’re buying into what the libs want you to believe. They would like nothing better than to paint any reasonable Republican politician as only caring about himself and his power. I personally believe that he is only being talked about as a 2016 contender because the media sees what I see–that he is more down-to-earth than most politicians and has wide appeal. He would have chosen a much different route in politics if it was all about ambition. It’s easy to see that after you read his book, even if you still stand firm after that that it’s all about power, you have to admit it would be much easier to be a “Charlie Crist” type politician than a “Marco Rubio” type one.

    • Isabel Matos

      You sound like me a year ago. In denial. It’s a process, what can I say? As soon as I put my feelings aside, and pride, and ignored what people said about natural born status (which bothered me), I was able to connect the dots.

      This is something a friend wrote on her wall today, after reading the article: Rubio was a Rhodes Scholar. He was trained by the NWO people to ruin America. He poses as a conservative, but his actions reveal his intentions. Thank God there are a few of us who see this….but it makes me angry to watch FOX and O’Reilly “groom” him for our next candidate.

      I will add to that the following: what is it that he achieved, other than being articulate, which made him become a Senator so quickly? I want to know. Just name the accomplishments. There are not many. I also do not have all the facts on where specifically he gets his money, but it cannot be good because it seems to be from the same sources Romney got his. Other than those corruption issues, I also heard about his hiring a company to scrub a lot of information, including the birth certificate information, before writing his book. He is not down-to-earth as you say. I think he is quite the contrary and not appreciative of regular every day people.

      He was instrumental in moving up the primary in Florida. This has been well-documented. “His people” or advisors were working with Romney’s people or advisors to get it done. Why would he do this dirty work if not for something in return or just to squeeze out the opposition? Why is he being shoved in our faces already for 2016. This is all part of a process which we have seen play out over the years. Like my friend said above, he has been groomed for years, which also leads me to ask, why?

      I am not a journalist, but I know what is going on in the party. I have seen this and other things coming for over a year now, and my suspicions have all played out rather accurately. Rubio is unfortunately part of the problem, the Establishment that IS the problem with our party because they are not about US but about their power.

      I would like for you to please consider viewing my entire 3 clips and explain to me why I should trust or believe a word Rubio is saying about anything. He does not speak for me, but I am willing to hear him out, although I think he is in this deep and at the point of no return. Here are the clips I hope you can view: http://thespeechatimeforchoosing.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/message-to-gop-voters-2/

      Could you please come back and let me know what you think? I also wanted to say that this is not about the left vs. us anymore. It’s about the GOP vs. Us. Until we get things clear and identify the problem, we cannot take on the left. We have the issue ON our side.

      Two more things:

      Paul Ryan is a do-gooder in Washington and voted with Boehner to remove four fiscal conservatives who were doing their jobs by voting on the principles we believe in. Let’s be honest, Ryan is not one of us. He is an insider. Being pleasant and polite does nothing for our cause.

      The other thing is as long as we have this Immigration issue hogging up our time on television and radio, the issues which really matter don’t get our much needed attention. When is the GOP going to pander to us? (great question by a great friend of mine)

  3. Pat Cashman

    Isabel, you have certainly struck a nerve. I think your point on division was dead on. And that point has gone right over their heads. Or, they are simply here to defend the GOP and will disregard facts to meet that end.

    • Isabel Matos

      Pat,

      Great to see you here.

      This is a lose-lose situation: it is divisive to our party, and Obama will beat him to this by giving Amnesty anyway. I hope he pays the price politically for it, I think he will. He is corrupt, has no moral compass and if he had the audacity to lie to millions, what else is he not capable of in return for a personal gain. It’s official for me today. Rubio is a sellout. This may not be a surprise to many, but the disappointments never cease to stop, don’t they? Even Mark Levin has not yet wrapped his head around who Marco really is. He is NOT a Conservative.

      Thank you so much for coming by.

      http://m.weeklystandard.com/blogs/obama-push-immigration-reform-next-week_697756.html

Leave a Reply

