Lanzamiento de Sarah Palin Channel

sarah iowa rogue

By Isabel Matos

I was intrigued by some of the international coverage of the launching of the Sarah Palin Channel last Monday for two reasons:

1.  The Spanish speaking media tends to be left leaning and is a huge audience in this country. There were references made to Tina Fey impersonations and the fact that users (snidely mentioned) could enjoy her “patriotism” for just $9.95 a month in the newspaper clip I read. They also included a reference that Obama is her favorite target which I kept. I did not write the script. I just tweaked parts of an article clip from Agence France Presse and La Estrella de Panama online.

2.  Sarah Palin has been criticized by some Rino advocates and cheerleaders as not appealing to Hispanics. That is a myth that is being created to keep this demographic away from her, but the impact of the media in that respect is undeniable.

I just loved doing this. I hope you enjoy it and I hope people realize Sarah Palin does appeal to Hispanics but the media has to help.  I have no intentions of making this my sole purpose from now on, but things are so organic in politics, especially in this movement sometimes, that one never knows what roads we are led to follow if needed. I will keep an eye on Spanish coverage from time to time.

Please enjoy the clip, above all.  That was the original intention.  Thank you.

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under In The News, Politics, sarah palin

4 responses to “Lanzamiento de Sarah Palin Channel

  1. Pingback: BLOGUERO DE GUARDIA: ¡AH, ESTO ES VIDA! | GOING ROGUE, GOING PALIN

  2. If some one wishes to be updated with latest technologies
    after that he must be pay a visit this site and be up to date everyday.

  3. I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a article on a site or if I have something
    to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is triggered by the sincerness communicated in the article I browsed.
    And after this article Lanzamiento de Sarah Palin Channel | A Time
    For Choosing. I was moved enough to drop a thought🙂 I do have 2 questions for
    you if you tend not to mind. Is it simply me or does it
    look like like some of these remarks come across like left
    by brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are writing at other places, I
    would like to follow anything new you have to post. Could you list every one of your communal pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  4. Hi, its pleasant post concerning media print, we all know media is a fantastic source of facts.

Leave a Reply

